Michael Jackson SCREAM to be released

Michael Jackson SCREAM will drop Sept. 29.

On September 29, Epic/Legacy Recordings, in collaboration with the estate of Michael Jackson, will release Michael Jackson SCREAM. This collection includes 13 of his all-time most electrifying and danceable tracks such as Ghosts, Torture, Thriller and Dirty Diana. 

SCREAM includes a newly created bonus track, Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous, a high-energy five-song mashup from the acclaimed remixer The White Panda who created a seamless new musical experience.

The choice of tracks for SCREAMreflects The King of Pop’s affection for this time of the year and its themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise. 

The track will also be offered as an instant “grat track” when you pre-order SCREAM digitally and will be available on all streaming platforms.

The album will be available in two physical formats, CD and glow-in-dark vinyl (available October 27) each containing a poster unique to the format. Fittingly, the poster and cover art conceal the first ever AR (augmented reality) experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

Dirty Diana, was the fifth consecutive No. 1 song from the album Bad; Thriller was the seventh of an unprecedented seven Top 10 singles from Thriller, the biggest-selling album of all time and the Top 5 hit, Scream is the only duet between Michael Jackson and his sister Janet.

Also included are fan favorites from The Jacksons’ albums - Torture and This Place Hotel (the first single to be written, composed, and arranged solely by Michael); and, making its first appearance on a Michael Jackson album, Somebody’s Watching Me, the international 1985 hit by Rockwell featuring an iconic hook sung by Michael.

1.  This Place Hotel
2.  Thriller
3.  Blood On The Dance Floor
4.  Somebody’s Watching Me
5.  Dirty Diana
6.  Torture
7.  Leave Me Alone
8.  Scream
9.  Dangerous
10. Unbreakable
11. Xscape
12. Threatened
13. Ghosts

Bonus Track:  Blood On The Dance Floor X Dangerous (The White Panda Mash-Up)

SCREAMis available for iTunes pre-order now:  www.MichaelJackson.lnk.to/SCREAM_itunes. Pre-order on CD: www.MichaelJackson.lnk.to/SCREAM_amazon and on collectible, glow-in-the-dark 2LP vinyl (which will be released on October 27): www.MichaelJackson.lnk.to/SCREAM_VINYL.

The Gayly - September 26, 2017 @ 11:45 a.m. CDT.